Super Sour Fire OG Kush (Alternative Wellness Center)

Written by KindReviews on October 8th, 2010. Posted in A+, Alternative Wellness Center, Blog, MMCs, Reviews, Sativa-Dominant Hybrid

Super Sour Fire OG Kush Medical Marijuana Strain Review

From: Alternative Wellness Center

Grade: A+

Type: Hydro-grown Sativa-dominant hybrid, Super Sour Deez (Sour Diesel IBL x Sour Lemon Larry OG Kush) x Fire White OG Kush (OGRaskal’s Fire OG Kush x Krome’s “The White”) from Elite Genetics seed stock.  Source: http://elitegenetics.webs.com/list.htm

Price: $50/8th inc. tax


Appearance: (9/10)  One of the prettiest and most flawless samples we’ve seen lately, it was absolutely stacked with tall, perfect, mostly clear/cloudy trichomes that arrived in perfect condition.  The blend of healthy greens were so covered in frost that it became hard to see any green at the macro level.  The only visible flaw were a couple of hermie bananas, but there were no seeds spotted anywhere.  Simply put, this sample has a wonderful Sativa structure and had no important flaws — great job by the grow team.

Aroma: (9.25/10)  “Wow, I think I’m in love” said one reviewer — this sample was one of our favorites smell-wise, with its uber-pungent blend of citrus, spice, and fuel.  A very complex aroma, it was skunky and fuel-dominant from a distance but yielded much more subtle notes of fennel pollen, oranges, lemons, and ginger up-close and when broken up.  This represented a superb blend of the strong, acrid Sour Diesel and the more nuanced and fragrant OG Kush varieties.

Taste: (8.75/10)  A very unique mix of sharp chemical and fuel notes with some floral and spice notes — we picked up on a bit of citrus, that same fennel from the smell, and a cool, eucalyptus-like taste in the finish.  There was room for greater pungency, but the flavor endured well into the middle part of the bowl and never tasted bad at all.  The final ash was a fluffy very light gray, indicating that it had received a quality flush.

Effects: Blindingly potent to start, this strain took us all a bit by surprise, even after we had anticipated a potent experience from the look and genetics of it.   A near-immediate spacey state overwhelmed us, to the point where we just sat and stared at nothing at times, just sort of soaking in the experience.  Majorly Sativa at first, it felt like the face was getting a massage… cycling pressure going in and out of the face, forehead, and eyes, while the body also experienced major waves.  The majority of our staff reported that this was a great “stealth med” where the eyes were completely clear, while one reviewer got glassy/red-eyed.  Some changes in perception were evident, possibly due to the strong eye effects… it seemed as if vision had a watery film over it at times and time seemed very slow.  Despite the potency, we were able to function normally when necessary and actually felt rather “dialed in” when required to do something.  Like many Sativas, it shifted gears around 2 hours to a more relaxing state where the head became a bit heavy, the mental state a little more cloudy, and the body more lethargic.  It finished cleanly though and didn’t leave us wanting a nap… a nice, even rise back to normalcy.

Duration: Long, 2.5 – 3 hours

Medicinal Traits: (We are NOT doctors – personal opinion ONLY)  Mood elevation, mental and physical relaxation, some relief of stomach issues, mild pain relief, and appetite stimulation.

Overall: Our first A+ in nearly 6 months, this strain was a really special sample and our entire staff was disappointed to find that it was already sold out… needless to say, we’ll be awaiting the next harvest.  Two of our veteran review staff felt that this was at least Top 3, and perhaps the most potent strain they’ve ever smoked — the initial effects were borderline overwhelming and it stayed at medicinal levels for a solid 2 hours.  It was a blend of uber-potent spaced-out effects and dialed-in relaxation, which was pretty unique.  Its “stealth” properties and “one hit quitter” qualities made it especially appealing for us as a daily use, and we could see ourselves taking 1-2 hits of it every 2 hours and feeling wonderful all day long.  While the sample was not perfect (a couple of hermie bananas, maybe a slightly tighter trim), it was perfect enough to earn a low A+ (97%) and unanimously impressed our staff, which is tough to do.

Related Reviews and Strains

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.

Comments (18)

  • chan
    October 8, 2010 at 1:40 pm |

    A+!! Nice. Very impressive sample, indeed.

  • Jesse G.
    October 8, 2010 at 3:16 pm |

    Thanks for that AWESOME review! but the sample was hydro grown. =)

  • rlp
    October 8, 2010 at 3:18 pm |

    Fixed!

  • October 8, 2010 at 3:57 pm |

    Hey no big deal, but the $50 includes tax already =)

  • rlp
    October 8, 2010 at 3:59 pm |

    Ha… fixed again! Great deal, definitely let everyone know in the comments when it’s back in stock.

  • October 11, 2010 at 11:34 am |

    The Super Sour Fire OG has ARRIVED!!!!

  • October 12, 2010 at 3:30 pm |

    Picture 2 is prob. one of the best close-up trichome pic’s i’ve seen ever. Looks like there was great attention to detail post-harvest, keep up the good work i’m gonna have to make the trip one of these days.

  • rlp
    October 13, 2010 at 1:09 pm |

    This new batch (we seemed to get mostly small lower buds, so that might be it as well) didn’t look quite as freaky as the first one, but the taste/smell/effect are spot-on. Great daily strain for me… it really gets on top of you and stays torquey for ~2 hours but is rather “stealth” the whole time. If you like the OG/Diesel flavor and smell package AT ALL, give this one a try.

  • Brandon
    October 29, 2010 at 11:42 am |

    Wow just took a hit of the Super Sour Fire OG and the effects everything you said to a tee. The watery film instantly over my eyes and the cycling pressure.

    I Love this Strain Alot.

    late

  • TD
    October 31, 2010 at 11:21 pm |

    too bad the breeders are from MICHIGAN and are going to prison for a long long time-they are facing 40 yrs! they did awesome work!
    this strain is now rare and endangered-covet this strain it is one of the best of the best!
    pray for them-here is the link

    http://www.journalgazette.net/article/20090730/LOCAL03/307309989/1002/LOCAL

  • TD
    October 31, 2010 at 11:24 pm |

    who wants to send me some seeds :)

  • Brandon
    November 1, 2010 at 11:15 am |

    Ya it is realllllllly good and rare for sure. Nothing ive had has matched it yet.

    Elite Genetics Actully just went to court 2 days ago and got off on 6 Years. Still 6 years is a long as time for fucking seeds but still gotta say better than 40.

    http://www.journalgazette.net/article/20101029/LOCAL03/310299897?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

  • datsik2
    November 20, 2010 at 2:40 pm |

    i wouldnt even smoke this just keep it in a jar and look at it

  • TD
    January 18, 2011 at 3:06 pm |

    i need some seeds of this strain please-whoever has these genetics please let me know so we can work something out- this is a strain that is worth keeping!

  • Jacob
    August 2, 2011 at 12:58 pm |

    I have elite genetics I’d b willing to trade for a cut of that. Hit me up!

  • reico
    September 13, 2011 at 7:25 pm |

    does anyone in michigan still have any of the super sour fire og genetics if so please let me nkow

  • October 6, 2013 at 9:57 am |

    bannanas,I would say its from feminized seed thats all, still kiellr in every way, I had strains do this and got seedsin some none in others .nice bud love all ur videos going through rewatching themgetting totally kushed out on vanilla kush x chem 4 og my cross, still trying to get a name but its very very dank, my nose burned while triming love my kush

Leave a comment