Bubba Kush (Nedicate)

Written by KindReviews on July 30th, 2010. Posted in A, Blog, Indica, Nedicate, Reviews

Bubba Kush Medical Marijuana Strain Review

FromNedicate

Grade:  A

Type:  Indica-dominant, thought to be an Afghani landrace variety

Price:  $50/8th

Appearance:  (8/10)  Gleaming with tall clear/cloudy trichomes, this sample is dark-looking overall with some slight purpling and brick red pistils.  Though this sample was absolutely spectacular looking, there were a few tiny seeds and some yellowed leaves left on, knocking the score down slightly.  It left the fingers sticky after handling even though it was totally dry.

Aroma:  (8.5/10)  A sweet and slightly fruity Kush in the jar, but it ground up to a pungent and fresh scent with hints of ginger and pine.  Not the normal musky Bubba we’re used to, but extremely nice.

Taste: (7.5/10)  A very appealing taste, though not pungent, this Bubba had a light sweetness but was mostly a cool-tasting and slightly fuely Kush.  The taste disappeared somewhat quickly though, with only the first 2 hits having a hint of it.  The smoke was very expansive and is the type that can sneak up on you and elicit some coughing.

Effects:  A very strong warmth to the head with some pressure fluctuation along with significant body waves/tingling to start led to a creeping smile that seemed to never leave once it arrived.  It was a bit of a crushing Sativa effect at first, with the body feeling great and the eyes feeling swelled and hot.  It moved more into its Indica nature as it progressed — yawning and stretching led one reviewer straight into a nap in the middle of the morning, a very unusual occurrence.  The body waves endured very deep into the duration, but it also had a bit of unsettled energy that made alternate sitting and moving a common theme.

Duration:  Long, 3+ hours

Medicinal Traits: (We are NOT doctors – personal opinion ONLY)  Potent mood elevation, sleep aid, body relaxation, mild pain relief, and anti-depression properties… great medical strain.

Overall: Though the taste was a little different than the Bubba we’ve become accustomed to, this particular cut was extremely potent and had a high medicinal value for patients seeking relaxation and tension/pain relief properties.  This one definitely earned its ‘A’ based on the potency, duration, and medicinal qualities, but the appearance was fairly spectacular as well, especially in the trichome coverage and density.  Yet another potent and quality med from the mountains of Nederland…

Related Reviews and Strains

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.

Comments (8)

  • February 5, 2011 at 10:57 am |

    wonderful marijuana review. big fan of the Bubba Kush. excellent marijuana photos too. agreed the sativa effect kicks in first.

  • September 10, 2011 at 3:05 pm |

    This is an Excellent example of the Bubba Kush i have many of these plants myself actually and they are…. Wonderful

  • September 30, 2011 at 2:14 am |

    Aaaah! I don’t know if I want to smoke it or eat it! Looks beautiful to me. Everyone with a medical marijuana license makes me jealous. :)

  • ck
    December 28, 2011 at 11:49 pm |

    yeah, it makes me jelous also haha.
    i wish i could get in touch with someone that has one.

  • Hellokitty
    May 25, 2012 at 3:41 pm |

    It’s good it’s the best

  • Lee
    November 8, 2012 at 6:09 pm |

    dude,I’m completely blasted on organic buba!……feel so lucky,this weed is a dream!….burns clean,can’t even finish the joint,dude!!Vancouver has got the real “AAA”.

Leave a comment