Killer Queen (Herbal Element)

Written by tlh on May 31st, 2010. Posted in A, Blog, Herbal Element, Reviews, Sativa-Dominant Hybrid

[smooth=id:193;]

Killer Queen Medical Marijuana Strain Review

From:  Herbal Element (Denver Highlands)

Grade:  A

Type:  Hybrid, “Evil Pineapple” pheno Cinderella 99 x Airborne G-13

Price:  $55/8th

Appearance:  (8/10) Light green and yellow from crystal coverage.  Great manicure, cure, and density.  Some rough handling created a few too many headless trichomes.

Aroma: (9/10)  Sweet, juicy, fruit when broken into.  Pungence goes from a 4 to an 8 when crumbled, just really takes off and fills the room.

Taste:  (7/10) The aftertaste gets sweeter and sweeter, following an orginal light pine/skunk.  Burned to a grey/white ash, very nearly perfectly clean.

Effects:  Killer Queen hits your head, forehead and eyes very hard.  Your arms and body will likely pulse with a euphoric rush.  Increased auditory focus.  Able to write and follow thought patterns/instructions physically – mind and body are still connected.  The soothing cerebral effects give way to heavy eyelids and a slight draining feeling towards the end.  This is a moderate come down.

Duration:  Long. 2 – 3 hours

Medicinal Traits: (We are NOT doctors – personal opinion ONLY)  Mild to moderate pain killers.  No anxiety caused with this strain, in fact it delivers a nice happy calming sensation.  It focused in the head for a while, also created appetite.

Overall:  The Killer Queen has one of those names, a smoker gravitates and many patients stear clear.  Don’t be alarmed though, if you are a newer or lower tolerance patient this strain may still be for you.  The disposition and moderate pain inhibitors make this a perfect daytime medication.  It was potent but people friendly.  Chores won’t be forgotten, work can get done, and all the while you have a pleasant head and body high.

Related Reviews and Strains

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.

Comments (11)

  • funk
    May 31, 2010 at 9:16 pm |

    one of my personal favorites, really like anything with C99 in it though..

  • tlh
    May 31, 2010 at 9:19 pm |

    Agreed. This I wish I always had.

  • May 31, 2010 at 10:00 pm |

    I’m ordering some seeds from Mosca very soon, we’ll see how it goes. I love this strain.

  • tim
    June 2, 2010 at 1:02 pm |

    This is what I would want for my daily smoke for sure..

  • croh
    December 16, 2010 at 8:54 pm |

    my KQ is an F7 and she is deadly.

  • lbezphil2005
    June 26, 2011 at 5:04 am |

    I’ve actually got Killer Queen F7′s and some Killer Queen X Krazy Kush which is (SFV OGkush x Motarebels KillaKush (Bubba Kush X LONESTARS KillER Queen), growing it out now, will check back in and give a “report” when it’s done!

  • Ian
    August 20, 2011 at 2:18 am |

    I am currently growing some, beware this plant grows very very quickly! even though they are very tall and skinny they need a lot of room the branches are very log and something about it…It just seems heavy! I braided the branches worked great some are braided some I have sticking strait out and laying all over mango and flo plants haha its working well to my surprise I would recommend growing about 2 mango’s and 2 killer queens they hold each other up great no string or bamboo needed as of yet lol. but I smoked some early trim and wow! it was smooth looks like it would be harsh fills tough. has a very subtle flavor and also a subtle focused high my limbs and chest had a nice warm numbness to them. It realy is perfect like all the reviews say no bad effects no cotton mouth paranoia no anxiety no confusion or sleepiness . no forgetfulness just feel great productive and a clear head pain free haha yeah and its not even harsh its the perfect weed…oh also it like alot of blue spectrum when growing im flowering under HPS but im sure it would prefer a 1000 watt halide …per plant! lot of potential!

  • headykid
    October 26, 2011 at 1:18 pm |

    This cut reviewed is the Lonestar cut.

  • March 19, 2012 at 11:12 am |

    Thanks for that bro the krazy q is going in our can cup entrys wish us luck my brotha!
    Hit me up

  • March 19, 2012 at 11:24 am |

    I’m looking forward to photographing it then! I’m handling the photography work for all of the Denver Medical Cup entries this year for High Times. Krazy Kush looks like something on ICMag, excited to see what that plant brings to this hybrid!

  • December 16, 2012 at 7:32 pm |

    I made the Krazy Kush and there is alot more where those came from. Seems she is one of the frostiest strains/hybrids Ive ever made. If anybody is interested in more try to find BankWithBeans to get more beans of it.

Leave a comment