Abusive’s OG Kush

Written by KindReviews on April 11th, 2011. Posted in Blog, Sativa-Dominant Hybrid, Strains

Abusive’s OG (later renamed “L.A. Kush”) is a special OG Kush cut thought to be a “selfed” OG bagseed.  The original grower was nicknamed Abusive, and the cut kept his name.  It was discovered and gained popularity in the Los Angeles area in 2002-03, eventually being spread via the Devil’s Harvest Krew to other locales around the country.

It’s a low-yielding OG with a distinct clamshell-like rounded calyx structure and copious trichome coverage.  The smell has elements of the typical lemon-lime pine cleaner OG, but carries more of a deep spicy quality than most OG cuts, lingering on the palate for some time after smoking.

Abusive’s OG is very potent and has a more direct mental impact than many of the more clear-headed OG cuts such as the Ghost and SFV.  A “strong up, strong down” type of effect, it hits hard immediately but evens out into an eminently relaxing state of a mixed mind-body nature.  The main medical benefits are mental and physical relaxation, mood elevation, appetite stimulation, and sleep aid on the comedown and in higher dosages.

The pictures above are the verified Abusive’s OG cut, grown by Scott of Rare Dankness.  The plants were photographed growing live just prior to harvest, and then shot again post-harvest in dried form.

Related Reviews and Strains

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.

Comments (12)

  • April 12, 2011 at 6:52 pm |

    This cut can be found at Southwest Alternative Care!

  • rlp
    April 15, 2011 at 1:07 pm |

    Just to confirm with the readers: yes, the live plants and the finished shots are both from the same verified Abusive’s OG cut grown by Southwest Alternative Care and their staff.

  • October 27, 2011 at 1:36 pm |

    Am I the only person who noticed spider mite webs in almost every picture? Bummer for whoever grew this, what a waste of bombs. About 1o weeks to flower?

  • rlp
    October 27, 2011 at 4:42 pm |

    What you’re seeing is trichome head stretching, not mite webs. I can provide some close-up shots of it if you’d like, but we’ve seen that happen on a variety of high-potency live plants, people just don’t notice it with the naked eye. You’ll notice it on the NYCD in the Colorado Breeding article in the August 2011 issue of High Times that we shot as well. This Abusive was grown by a world-class grower in a facility that has never seen a spider mite… trust us on that one. We don’t feature diseased plants on KindReviews.

  • David
    October 28, 2011 at 9:25 am |

    That’s where I got mine heh. Best meds in Denver.

  • Lorelei
    February 19, 2012 at 8:42 pm |

    Not sure if my comment will go thru but just thought I’d add that I just got some of this awesome bud in Riverside on Friday 2/17 apparently my dispensary was hanging on to this due to it’s amazing quality and finally decided to put it on the shelf……….Lucky Me! I have many varied health issues chronic pain and fatigue this strain made me feel great physically and mentally. I only hope it will stay available!!!!! :-p

  • The Big Easy
    August 18, 2012 at 7:07 pm |

    where can i find seeds for Abusive?

  • September 27, 2012 at 7:26 pm |

    You can get clones at progressive options in pacoima, ca.

  • Susan B Antonia
    November 18, 2012 at 3:26 pm |

    I’ve had this strain and it is to die for T.T Me and a friend smoked this and we only got half way through one joint between the two of us. Good good good stuff :D

  • Keith stoned
    August 4, 2013 at 6:11 pm |

    Found a bag seed of it that I’m a week. Out from harvesting, looks bomb and consistent with what I’m seeing here. Check it out on YouTube (mr Keith stoned)

  • Tinseltown's Herban Connoisseur
    October 5, 2013 at 7:46 pm |

    Abusive’s, creates world class hybrids as well as being a really nice smoke. ie. Caveman Og(Abusive’s x Pre98 Bubba kush) World class hybrids

Leave a comment