Albert Walker

Written by KindReviews on February 10th, 2011. Posted in Blog, Indica-Dominant Hybrid, Strains

ALBERT WALKER STRAIN INFORMATION

General Information

Type:  Indica-dominant hybrid

Genetics:  Thought to be an old Afghani Skunk

Geographic Origin:  Afghanistan, then to the Pacific Northwest

Seed Company/Clone: Rare, clone only

Description: The strong roadkill skunk-meets-lemon funk of Albert Walker will overwhelm the smell of many other plants in the grow room.  Originally from the Pacific Northwest, but of unknown lineage, this Indica-dominant strain has a positive, relaxing, mood elevating effect that lasts longer than most.

History

Story: Albert Walker was made popular at Grateful Dead concerts throughout the 1980′s and 1990′s, but was thought to have originated in the Pacific Northwest earlier than that.  The structure and scent suggests that it’s an Afghani Skunk, but nobody knows for sure.

Awards:

Growing Information

Flowering Time: 60 – 67 days

Preferred Growing Medium: Albert Walker is a finicky and demanding strain that is tough to grow, requiring heavy feedings to maintain healthy growth.  It yields well and is very rewarding if properly treated though.  Possibly due to the old age of the clone, it is very difficult to clone and grow, but makes great breeding stock. (growing information courtesy of MoonshineMan)

Patient Expectations

Scent: Pungent lemony-garlic skunk

Flavor: Strong and thick-tasting lemony skunk

Effects: Coming on strong with a wave of heat to the head and chest, Albert Walker uplifts the mood and provides a good deal of mental energy at first.  It changes it character after a short time though, turning into more of a euphoric and relaxing Indica effect.  Good body relaxation, anti-anxiety, mood elevation, and appetite stimulation qualities.

KindReviews:

Albert Walker – Stone Mountain Wellness – June 2010

Related Reviews and Strains

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Trackback from your site.

Comments (9)

  • matthew
    April 23, 2011 at 11:32 am |

    Albert walker was given to me by my grandfather back on my 18th birthday. My grandfather followed the Grateful Dead for many many years. I’ve had this strain for over 15years. Still going strong very good taste, smell, feel. 60-67 day strain. I’ve live in Emerald city for my whole life. Strain may have came front grandfather too me. Very large producer, personally its the easiest for me to grow.

  • matthew
    April 23, 2011 at 11:42 am |

    Some call orange kush Albert Walker they are wrong, Albert is a stand alone plant. Not Much can match the strain.

  • tlh
    April 23, 2011 at 11:49 am |

    Matthew, you should search for Fat Albert here on the site. We came across an amazing grower who crossed a terrific Deep Chunk with his very old Albert Walker. I love the Albert pure, but the Fat Albert is also wonderful medicine.

  • Karmic420
    August 10, 2011 at 9:09 pm |

    Albert Walker is the real deal imho. Structure, blloom time, terpenes, likely THC-V. Just WOW.

  • Matthew
    October 10, 2011 at 11:44 am |

    Reasons for keeping it close is too keep it REAL, and Keep it PURE, not greed. Once everyone has mess up there crosses Albert will always be pure here. I have seed out my ass so It will last forever strong meds. My moms are special to me.. Everyone can say what they want don’t matter. It is by far the best strain I know of.. Crossed or not. I would like to Meet Jason KING I will tell you more about it. Karmic420 thanks for keeping it REAL and PURE. Honesty is KEY. I looked at the Deep chunk and Albert crossed looks good. There is a Place In Tacoma/Parkland WA. Hashford Club they say they have Albert to bad they Lye, they even spell it wrong Alburt ??? WHAT the heck?? Don’t beleive fools unless they can prove it. They cut a plant stick it in dirt put tape on it and call it whatever your looking for.. BEWARE

  • skeptic
    December 8, 2011 at 10:54 pm |

    Matthew, if you’re such a pro at growing AW, why not share some information? From the tone of your comments, I fear you’re far from “keeping it real.” In fact, I doubt you know what you’re talking about.

  • skeptic
    December 8, 2011 at 11:27 pm |

    And this is the very first time I’ve ever heard a claim of someone having AW seeds. It came to me as a clone, just as it did to everyone else. Why would you need to make unsubstantiated claims on a web forum? It does you no good to brag or lie if people don’t even know who you are!

  • jenise
    December 20, 2011 at 10:16 pm |

    i amgrowing some albert walker its a new strain was wondering i i should just feed and not water

  • jenise
    December 20, 2011 at 10:23 pm |

    this albert walker is a new srain for me normally i do purple kush and i water every three days and feed every four was wondering if i should just feed heavy weekly and water every three days any tips would be great i am in my thrid week of flowering and they seem to tall anyway any info would be great thanks

Leave a comment